EXONAUTS!
sciencefictiongallery:

Sanjulian - Brain death

sciencefictiongallery:

Sanjulian - Brain death

operation88:

I read this in the 1973 Putnam HC, checked out of John M. Cuelenaere Public Library, but otherwise… yeah. A must read for fans of Space Opera or Brilliant Parody.
Or Cheddar.
clusterpod:

sciencefictiongallery:

Alan Craddock - Star Smashers Of The Galaxy Rangers, 1980.

This is one hilarious book. Don’t believe in the seriousness of the cover for a second. In Star Smashers Harrison paints a galaxy of hi-jinx and Stainless Steel Rat-style low-brow comedy.
Though perhaps dated, and certainly a “young-adult” book, its well-worth a read for the laughs and the special patina Harrison leaves upon the Galaxy.

operation88:

I read this in the 1973 Putnam HC, checked out of John M. Cuelenaere Public Library, but otherwise… yeah. A must read for fans of Space Opera or Brilliant Parody.

Or Cheddar.


clusterpod:

sciencefictiongallery:

Alan Craddock - Star Smashers Of The Galaxy Rangers, 1980.

This is one hilarious book. Don’t believe in the seriousness of the cover for a second. In Star Smashers Harrison paints a galaxy of hi-jinx and Stainless Steel Rat-style low-brow comedy.

Though perhaps dated, and certainly a “young-adult” book, its well-worth a read for the laughs and the special patina Harrison leaves upon the Galaxy.

twofistedpulp:

Planet Stories magazine.

twofistedpulp:

Planet Stories magazine.

stuckinmayhead:

Mr. Killing Madness

stuckinmayhead:

Mr. Killing Madness

michaelmay:

By Ian Kennedy. [Cloud 109]

michaelmay:

By Ian Kennedy. [Cloud 109]

11200:

Original 1960 Martin Aero Space poster for a Prototype Rocket by Paul Rossi

11200:

Original 1960 Martin Aero Space poster for a Prototype Rocket by Paul Rossi